The Paw Purse CAL is now live!

& I Fixed the Link for Half-Price Pattern

The Paw Purse CAL is now live!

Table of Contents

The Paw Purse CAL Begins!

I’m so excited for everyone to get started on their Paw Purses! Part one for both techniques can now be found for free on my website. The support videos for both techniques are available on YouTube. Or you can purchase the PDF with the fully written patterns and charts for both techniques on Ravelry or Etsy. (Scroll down for a 50% discount code!)

I’ve finished a bag for each of my three kids now and I was honestly surprised at just how well-loved these bags have been already! Way less effort than a blanket and they’ve been used way more! I particularly love that there’s no cut ends to deal with when we work in the round.

Can you guess what each of my kids keeps in their bags?

Alice’s purse is already dirty. I meant to use blue as the background color - I knew white would be a bad choice - but I mixed up which color should be first because they’re opposite depending on which technique you use!

I made my mosaic bag first, so when I started my interlocking bag for Alice I mixed up the color order. Please don’t make my mistake!

Interlocking Crochet

If you use the interlocking crochet technique, the paw will be the first color you use (the Main Color / MC).

For the free CAL using the interlocking crochet technique visit https://ashleeslint.com/2024/04/18/interlocking-the-paw-purse-cal-1/

Overlay Mosaic Crochet

If you use the overlay mosaic crochet technique, the paw is the second color used (the Contrasting Color / CC). Most of my designs have a MC border line around the design and then MC is the color I use to draw the image. But with this bag I eliminated that edge and worked in the round.

For the free CAL using the overlay mosaic crochet technique visit https://ashleeslint.com/2024/04/18/mosaic-the-paw-purse-cal-1/

40% off CALs

I’ve now added The Paw Purse to our list of patterns that are 40% off for the rest of the month. This discount happens automatically on Ravelry and Etsy.

Code for 50% off The Paw Purse

Fifty is better than forty, of course. To use this code you have to replace the automatic code with “2024Paw50”. This code expires at the same time as the 40% discount above and is only valid on our newest CAL: The Paw Purse.

Click here to add The Paw Purse pattern and 50% discount code to your Ravelry Cart.

Click here to add The Paw Purse 50% discount code to your Etsy Cart (you’ll still need to add the pattern to your cart).

My mid-month email got you excited for a big discount and then didn’t deliver. Oh, and I guess this heading is technically wrong too… the 50% off link worked but I had missed the step of changing the associated design on Ravelry so you couldn’t get the Tranquil Leaves Set. But it’s working now!

This special discount is for my newsletter subscribers only.

Designaversary Celebration Continues

I did our 2nd Bingo Giveaway a few days ago. Congratulations, Elizabeth Poad! Next week I’ll be picking TWO WINNERS! Will it be you?

Thank You!

I hope you’ve been enjoying the giveaways and freebies this month! It’s been four years of designing and I still go to sleep imagining more designs I wish I had time to make! I think my inner list is larger than life but I’ll do my best to pick some of my favorites and get more patterns out.

Wishing you all the best,

Ashlee

Crochet, "Ashlee Brotzell Designs", headshot